Login

2014 Presentations

CHIA wants to personally thank all those presenters who contributed to the 2014 CHIA Conference in making it a success. Those presentations include:

 

The Murder of Colorado Department of Prisons Executive Director Tom Clements

Presented By:

Inspector John San Agustin

El Paso County Sheriff's Office

JohnSanAgustin@elpasoco.com

 

 

Bullet-Proofing Your Homicide Statement

Presented By:

Senior Deputy District Attorney Angela Backers

Alameda County District Attorney's Office

Angela.Backers@acgov.org

 

 

FBI Evidence Response Team (ERT)

Presented By:

Special Agent Marcus Knutson

Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI)

Marcus.Knutson@ic.fbi.gov

 

 

The Murder of James Ramirez

Presented By:

Detective Pat Higgins

Sacramento Police Department

THiggins@pd.cityofsacramento.org

 

 

No-Body Homicide Case

Presented By:

Detective Chris Gable

Los Angeles Police Department

33469@lapd.lacity.org

 

Deputy District Attorney Sam Hulefeld

Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office

SHulefeld@da.lacounty.gov

 

Deputy District Attorney Pak Kouch

Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office

PKouch@da.lacounty.gov

 

 

San Luis Obispo Fire Investigations Strike Team (SLOFIST)

Presented By:

Arson Detective Eric Emmanuele

Milpitas Police Department

 

Arson Investigator Jeremy Davis

Santa Clara County Fire Department

Jeremy.Davis@cnt.sccgov.org

 

 

Joseph Naso Serial Killer Investigation

Presented By:

Deputy District Attorney Rosemary Slote

Marin County District Attorney's Office

RSlote@marincounty.org

 

Inspector Michael McBride

Marin County District Attorney's Office

MMcBride@marincounty.org 

 

 

The Bombing Death Investigation of Roberto Ayala

Presented By:

District Attorney Investigator Dave Salm

Colusa County District Attorney's Office

DSalm@colusada.net

 

Special Agent Brian Parker

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives

 

 

The Christopher Dorner Investigation

Presented By:

Detective Jay King

Los Angeles Police Department

30479@lapd.lacity.org

 

Detective Greg Rowe

Riverside Police Department

GRowe@riversideca.gov

 

Lieutenant Alan Lorton

Corona Police Department

Alan.Lorton@ci.corona.ca.us

 

Sergeant Trevis Newport

San Bernardino County Sheriff's Department

TNewport@sbcsd.org

 

Detective Victoria Hurtado

Irvine Police Department

VHurtado@ci.irvine.ca.us

 

Sergeant Bill Bingham

Irvine Police Department

BBingham@ci.irvine.ca.us

Call or Fax Us

Office: +1 (916) 524-8176

Email:  AmberHeinlein@chia187.com

© California Homicide Investigators Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software